Carlene's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Workin’ for $ June 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — cempanger @ 1:39 pm

I am scheduled to work at Shoreview Target tomorrow (not my home store, nor have I ever worked there) from 8:30-5…and I am actually really excited!  I have 6 shifts up there in the next 9 days– so it seems like a mini rotation but I actually get to make money.  I am sure that sounds absolutely absurd to anyone who actually has a job, but after paying over $100/day to “work” at my rotation sites, being paid that much is something I’ve been missing! I also just got a $1 raise, so I am even more anxious for a paycheck. Now I’ve just got to find my target name tag, iron my khakis, dig a red shirt out of my closet and slip on my new danskos!

Despite being excited- I will be putting in a lot more hours than I am used to…I work W, M, T, W, H, F, Su and then the next day I start my first rotation- my acute care (the most difficult) at Fairview U of M.  yikes.  Then its M-F unti I graduate of working for free, then comes the real cash. thank god.

 

Leave a comment